Not At Liberty To Say

Jake may or may not have quit his job last Saturday morning. It may or may not have happened minutes after one of his lovely daughters threw up all over his back and the van. (but no, had nothing to do with why he quit) This incident may or may not have caused him to turn around to come home and spoiled my chances of having a kid-free day to clean the house. . . which may or may not have ended up being a pretty great day weekend anyway.

I may or may not be doing my civic duty by serving as a juror this week on a criminal trial. I may or may not find it extremely hard to hold still and not fall asleep in the non-courtroom quarters. I may or may not have daydreamed that it would be a lot more interesting to be running on a treadmill while participating in the trial. And I may or may not have been staring at the hair of the woman in front of me, silently debating whether she purposely dyed her hair that way, or if it was actually hair extensions. {we may never know}

I may or may not be 3 days behind on my blog again. This may or may not frustrate me.

I may or may not have really twitchy, tired legs right now which may be causing me to grumble under my breath.

I may or may not be the last one awake in my house at 10:30pm on a Tuesday night.

I may or may not be driving myself batty with the may or may not thing, so I’m going to go ahead and stop being annoying now.

~You’re welcome~

*Just wanted to show off my new orange office wall. I like it. I like my little monkey posing in front of it too…

This entry was posted in family, humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not At Liberty To Say

  1. I may or may not be a bit concerned about Jake’s job loss, especially if it means you may or may not have to look at moving (which IS NOT a real option…just so you know).
    I may or may not be completely grossed out at the throw up on his back and the van.
    I may or may not be ever so slightly excited that you get to perform a civic duty such as sitting on a jury.
    I may or may not understand that disrupting a schedule with kids and yourself for an untold amount of time such as would be required during jury duty service would be unnerving and frustrating.
    I WILL add you to my prayers.
    Loved the way you presented this post…it definitely lightened the seriousness of it all.

    K-lol! LOVE this Kristine. A couple of answers for you… moving is not an option for us either, jury duty is over now so no stress there, and I’m confident that Jake will be able to find something quickly. {I hope!} Thanks so much for making me smile. 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    Wow … here’s leaning toward the “not” on the job front — unless of course he’s OK with it. 🙂

    And that is one adorable monkey!!! 🙂

    K-Unfortunately it’s true, but he was definitely okay with freeing himself up for something else. Whatever that is, we’re not quite sure yet!

  3. That sounds like a lot of not….yikes! No wonder you felt twitchy.

    K-Haha! Seriously… 🙂

Leave a Reply

