A Mini Catch-Up

I’m so behind and have so much to write about, but my brain shuts down at midnight and it’s now 1am. (yes, this is a disclaimer)

This is one of the blogging problems I’ve been having this entire trip! I get the kids to bed, I clean up, I get settled and check my email, then go to my blog aaaaaand… nothing. So sorry. Only a few more weeks and I’ll be back to regular blogging again. Also, to my 2 buddies tonight who reminded me I need to blog more: Thank you.  It’s always nice to know that you’re missed!

The other blogging de-motivator is that I don’t have a working camera at this time. Can’t tell you how frustrating that is! The good news is that family has been capturing important shots this whole time, so hopefully sometime soon I’ll get them all downloaded. I did get a few off of my nephew’s camera from the Yellowstone portion of our trip:

3 of mine plus my niece being bears at Bear World. They loved that place. Mostly because it meant that they got a break from the car for a while! But really, they did like it, as did the rest of us.

Cute Bears

Midway Geyser. My sisters and I had to hike up a hill for this shot. If  you look close, you can see all the people standing on the walkway around the geyser. It was well worth this little detour to get this shot!

Midway Geyser

I loved this one of Geoffrey looking up at me. I love his huge grin, but I also love that I was unaware of  our photo being taken and didn’t wipe the drool/ick off of his chin/neck/shirt beforehand. I need more ‘real’ photos like this!

Geoffrey in Yellowstone

By the way, this little guy just turned ONE last week! I still can’t believe it’s been a year already! He thoroughly enjoyed his birthday, but mostly the chocolate cake! I’ll definitely be posting pictures of that soon…

Okay I’m officially zonked so I have to go to sleep now.  Goodnight.

This entry was posted in family, kids, life, love, photography, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Mini Catch-Up

  1. Jamie says:

    Thanks for staying up late to post – I’ve missed you.

  2. Nicole says:

    OMG! Happy belated b-day to the little man. That does NOT seem possible.

    I’ve missed you and your little toeheads, too! Welcome back.

  3. Nicole says:

    Blaming the lack of caffeine. That should be “towheads.” 🙂

  4. Becca says:

    You are missed. In more ways then one. I can’t believe you went home and blogged that night. I cleaned up and crashed at 11 pm. Get some sleep. 🙂

  5. my blogging has seemed to have gone the same way, lately. But, the memories of vacations are so worth it.

Leave a Reply

