Go Coyotes!

I was so excited  when I got a request from a friend to have some aprons made last week. I have been itching to get my machine out, so this was perfect timing for me to play around with new ideas and fun material again.

My friend is a cheerleader/football mom who helps out with the school booster club. She requested the aprons to be in her kids’ school colors so she could use  them in the snack bar at the games. I have 2 more to go, but here’s the ones I have finished so far. (Don’t mind the tired, no make-up look I’m sporting. . .it’s my usual right now.)

I’m really liking this pattern I adapted from aprons I have liked. It has been flattering on everyone who has tried it on so far, so I think it’s a keeper!

I’m already in the Christmas crafting mode and even have a bunch of orders for aprons, so apparently I’m not the only one thinking ahead.

So what about all of you? Do you have any fun Holiday crafts in mind or maybe you’ve even started? I would love to see/hear what you’re all planning!

This entry was posted in Christmas, cooking, crafts, life, random, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Go Coyotes!

  1. Jamie says:

    The aprons are beautiful! I’m thinking about pulling out the card/scrapbook supplies while I have a little vacation time next month.

  2. So cute! I wish I was crafty in any way.

    • kspin says:

      Thanks! It looks harder to make than it actually is. Maybe on one of these I’ll take tons of pictures and throw together a tutorial to show how easy it is. In my free time… 😉

  3. Kemi says:

    Oooh, yes a tutorial, please! I LOVE that apron! It’s feminine without being too girly, if that makes any sense at all. 🙂

    I need to start thinking about Christmas, so I don’t end up sewing skirts at 2:00 AM again this year, but so far I just can’t muster the motivation.

    • kspin says:

      I’ll work on getting one out, but I can’t promise an exact date. Don’t worry, as soon as it’s cold and freezing out I’m sure you’ll need some indoor projects! 😉 I still need some Christmas crafting or sewing ideas for my sisters this year or I’ll be doing my own last minute too!

Leave a Reply

