‘member me?

Though I think about writing often, I was a little surprised to open up WP today and realize that I haven’t even glanced at my blog in way too long. First thing I thought of; it needs a new look. Must happen soon. Also, I need to update all my sidebar info and all the other stuff that’s going on, because most of it is NOT going on if that makes any sense.

What is going on is regular life in the spin home. I change lots of diapers these days between my non-potty trained 2 year old Geoffrey and newby 3 month old Maxwell. That’s fun. I’m the main food source for newby, and that’s much of my day right there. Now just add in taking care of 3 more kids and a house and that’s the rest of the time.

In the spare time I can find, I’m still loving to craft, take photos, sew and bake many things I really shouldn’t be eating. I’m even trying to get out and run again. I went on Tuesday and it felt better than I can even begin to describe with my tired brain. It seems that I can’t run without wanting to write and I can’t write if I’m not running. I never noticed the correlation so much as I do now. Strange those two things going hand in hand…

So, it seems to me that I need to fit my running time into my everyday life because not writing is not really working for me anymore. Now that I spent some time taking a look around it’s already time to go and pick up some kids. Good thing I really look forward to having all five of them here or I’d be really bummed right now.

And don’t worry, I plan to do lots more running soon.

Baby Maxwell about 3 weeks old

This entry was posted in family, journaling, kids, life, photography, random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘member me?

  1. I totally know where you’re coming from. i remember a point when R was about 4 months when I suddenly felt like I just wasnt me anymore. Picking up a pen certainly helped me get back there, and my blog is another step in that direction! Love being mummy but gotta have a healthy portion of me in there too! Next step, accomplish sticking to a healthy portion of cake also!

  2. I’ve missed you!!!
    But, that is one cute baby….
    And I am glad that things are going well for you.
    I hope you get much more running in soon so you will be back here again šŸ˜‰

  3. Lisa S says:

    I love that buff, muscle-y picture of him.

Leave a comment